Posted by: jpdcruz | January 30, 2011

Quadricentennial celebration!

From January 24-29, 2011, University of Santo Tomas celebrated its 400th year. The oldest among any other schools not only in the Philippines but also in Asia. Definitely, it was not just an ordinary celebration us, students, were expecting and UST dint disappoint us. Lots of activities happened and we really had a BLAST!!! πŸ˜€

January 27, 2011

The most awaited event of many Thomasians, including me, ‘cuz this marked the start of the grandest celebration of my beloved school. Actually, I dint plan to attend the said event ‘cuz we have a scheduled reporting the next day. My friends encourage me to stay but I was hesitant at first but in the end they successfully convinced me and it was worth it!!

Btw, I partied wearing my uniform ‘cuz I wasn’t able to bring extra clothes for the event. LOL! πŸ˜‰

*Grabbed photos from a friend*

First and foremost, the unveiling of the Quattromondial statue. It was attended by well known Thomasian alumni celebrities, Piolo Pascual and Charlene Gonzales-Muhlach.

L-R: Me, Hazel, Pau, Riad, and Bruce. Taken by Shierald

L-R: Pau, Riad, Bruce, and me

L-R: Riad, Bruce, Me, and Pau

After the unveiling, we immediately went to the UST field to watch the quadri concert attended by lots of celebrities and many many more. πŸ™‚

The Thomasian crowd

The beautiful UST Main Building

UST Hot Air Balloon. Idk what is this for but we loved it!

While waiting for the fireworks that were said to be much better than the previous years “Paskuhan” celebration…

We got surprised ‘cuz the fireworks got a new venue, the Central Seminary!!

What a nice view!!!

Indeed, the fireworks display was much better to than that of the Paskuhan celebrations. Me and my friends got teary-eyed while watching it ‘cuz we really felt what is it to be a THOMASIAN and how lucky we are to be in this university!!

I love to be a Thomasian, I love UST and everything about it. I’M PROUD TO BE THOMASIAN FOREVER!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Categories

