Posted by: jpdcruz | November 3, 2010

It’s my time to shine!!

I considered November as my happiest month ever (even if it’s just starting. LOL!). The reason is, I was featured on Manila Street Style’s My Style. Weeee!! I’m very happy!!! πŸ™‚

Before I’ve started Lookbook-ing, I came to know first Manila Street Style (MSS). Hmmm what is MSS? It is a fashion site wherein the creators spot a person that they think has a swagger like in the malls, events etc. Sounds very stalk-ish stuff but they’re good people I guess. hehe! Also, in this site the readers can send their pics that can be featured on MSS’s My style section.

So last August 2010, I tried my luck to sent a pic on MSS hoping that it’ll be featured on their site. Days, weeks, months have passed no e-mail or confirmation from creator/s of the site. I really got disappointed with that. Not until yesterday, someone messaged me on FB and it was MSS saying that I’m featured on their site. That was my happiest moment ever!!! πŸ™‚

Here’s the link: www.manilastreetstyle.com/one-click-and-youll-make-the-world-stop if anyone wants to check on me there (Hoping!!). hehe!

Also, here are some snapshots of my 1st website appearance. LOL! Feeler much?? Enjoy! πŸ™‚

Actually, I dint expect this to happen. I’m thinking that maybe MSS don’t like my style and rejected the pic I sent but they accepted and featured it on their site. Thank you MSS! Also, I wanna thank the 5 people who “heart-ed” my look. Thank you very much guys! It means a lot to me! I don’t who you are but it’s my pleasure to be “heart-ed” by all of you. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Categories

